MyHummy MySleepSaviour

The clocks have gone back so that means an extra hour in bed right?! Wrong! As parents we are not entitled to this luxury are we?!

With that being said, Aria is normally a great sleeper! She will sleep 7pm-8am and rarely wakes up in the night but obviously this wasn’t the case when she was a newborn! After several weeks of Aria waking in the night consistently just wanting to be ‘shushed’ back to sleep or wouldn’t settle after a feed I started looking for something to help. Yes I understand for a newborn this is normal but a sleep deprived mumma will look for anything to help!! After scrolling through the internet looking at lots of different sleeping aids I was starting to feel hopeless as nothing was quite what I wanted… until I came across the ‘MyHummy’! They caught my eye straight away! Not only were they super cute but it was advertised that they will turn back on when the baby begins to stir! Wow! After looking through the website, I decided on the pink ‘snoozy’, I fell in love with the cute round body and small arms. Snoozy just looked so child friendly that I knew it would continue to be used even once the white noise was no longer a necessity.

Tired and desperate I paid for next day delivery and as promised snoozy arrived early the next day! My first reactions were really positive. Snoozy came boxed up in lovely packaging and inside were clear instructions on how to use the white noise machine inside the soft toy. I popped some batteries in and began to have a play around with the settings. I remember reading online that you will need to find your own babies preference when it came to the sounds and volume but this didn’t take long at all, we quickly figured out that Aria liked the ‘wave’ sound on full volume.

I used snoozy every nap time and Aria quickly associated the noise with sleep time, she would drift off to sleep so quickly and would remain really settled. As promised snoozy would turn back on when Aria would stir at night time and this would help soothe Aria back to sleep before she completely woke up. After night feeds snoozy was always close by to help Aria drift off again when she was finished feeding . Snoozy quickly became part of the family.

I would take snoozy along when I was out and about for the day, the soothing white noise would block out background sounds and ensure Aria was able to still have a full nap even when she wasn’t at home in her bed.

We moved home when Aria was about 5 months old, this made me really nervous with how Aria would settle in her new environment. Along with trying to make everything as comfortable as possible for her I do believe that having snoozy around helped Aria settle so quickly, she didn’t become unsettled at all and continued sleeping the same.

We no longer use snoozy at night times as Aria is now a great sleeper, as I mentioned at the beginning of this post but snoozy remains much loved as Aria will play with snoozy often along with her other toys. If I were to go anywhere that had a loud environment when I know Aria will need to sleep then its comforting to know that I still have snoozy for some help!

I am aware that a newer version is now available but I wanted to share this lovely invention with all those out there who are new parents, or expecting a baby as it was honestly one of my best purchases during those early months.

Here is a link to the website! Shop MyHummy

All my love,

Lauren xx

One thought on “MyHummy MySleepSaviour

Leave a comment